Mama Earth Foundation

Social projects and wood investment

Investment

Mahogany trees

Real mahogany (Swietenia macrophylla) is a rock solid and ecological form of investment. And safe since the globally increasing demand for hard wood stimulates the demand in the long term. However, it takes 12 years until the trees can be harvested. We offer three options to join our unique and social partner concept. The low entry-level price secures your shareholder return.

Experience more

Investment

Teak trees

The basic concepts of an investment in teak trees (Tectonia grandies) are the same as in our Mahagoni-Invest.For many years now, teakwood undergoes a steady and growing demand. As a high-graded wood it is a popular material for outdoor furniture and high quality interior furnishings because it is very resistant to the effects of adverse weather and wood pests.

Experience more

Investment

Cacao trees

A cacao tree is delicate and needs to be nurtured and cared for with intellect. We work with precise protocols on our farms, protocols which also include the professional thinning of trees in order to start with the payouts as early as in the third year. Our good staff has to fulfill very high demands. An investment, however, becomes thus a profit for all parties involved.

Experience more

Background

What is Mama Earth?

For many years now, Mama Earth is occupied with reforestation. Among other things, our foundation is non-commercially planting mangroves in the Gulf of Davao / Philippines in order to boost the fish abundance over there. We were and are supported by Rettet den Regenwald e.V., the Umweltbank etc. 1.037.000 mangroves have already been planted (June 2016). The aim is 1,2 million. Hence there are only 163.000 mangroves lacking.  

In order to stop illegal logging in natural forests we commercially plant mahogany and teak. Within three years we have planted more than 128.000 trees for commercial logging. Due to a low-entry price we generate good rates of return, although the farmers receive 50 percent. Whoever wishes to join our hard-wood program will be heartily welcomed.  

Experience more

Social Investment

myTree - The entirely personalized tree with photo

Our myTree-Projekt was launched in the summer of 2016. The aim is to plant 5.000.000 endemic trees in order to help nature to develop woodlands again. We do not collect donations to achieve this goal but we offer you the acquisition of a uniquely identified tree (4,50 euro with photo). Through the coordinates which are stated on your tree photo, you can see the exact planting location in Google Earth. Google Maps can direct you to the tree. Moreover, we have a very practical bag available in our shop, a bag which is individually printed with the coordinates of your tree. There are no two bags exactly alike!

802 donated / 5.000.000 to reach

Experience more

Mangroves Project

The Davao Gulf cuts deep into the eastern side of the island Mindanao / Philippines. Its water surface is more than twelve times as large as the Bodensee. The huge bay supplied more than three million people with fish to eat. This is not possible anymore for a number of reasons. It was only a decade ago that mangroves were thoughtlessly cut down. Not only a local biotope perishes without mangroves, but the breeding grounds for fish become sparse as well. Support the reforestation with the purchase of mangroves. In fall 2016 alone we planted – thanks to your help – 12.000 mangroves. Thank you!

86% donated / 1.200.000 to reach

Experience more

We need your support

Support also the work of Mama Earth with one of our investments or with our reforestation actions.
Experience more about Mama Earth
Volunteers wanted

Do you want to do good?

Become part of the Mama Earth family! Anyone who would like to help us with planting campaigns and who is not deterred by the simple way of living in the rural areas of the Philippines as well as physical work in the colder mountain regions is sincerely welcome!

Join now!

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Stay up to date and get the latest information about our activities.

E-Mail*
Last name
 
 

Make a donation

Mama Earth Foundation

Soziale Projekte und Holzinvest

Investment

Mahagonibäume

Echtes Mahagoni (Swietenia macrophylla) ist eine grundsolide und ökologische Anlageform. Und sicher, denn der weltweit steigende Bedarf an Hartholz stimuliert die Nachfrage langfristig. Allerdings dauert es 12 Jahre bis die Bäume zur Ernte anstehen. Wir bieten drei Möglichkeiten zum Einsteigen in unser einmaliges und soziales Partnerkonzept. Der niedrige Einstiegspreis sichert Ihre Rendite.

mehr erfahren

Investment

Teakbäume

Das Investment in Teakbäumen (Tectonia grandies) unterscheidet sich vom Grundgedanken nicht von unserem Mahagoni-Invest. Teakholz erfährt seit Jahren eine stetige und wachsende Nachfrage. Als Edelholz ist ein beliebtes Material für Outdoor-Möbel und hochwertige Inneneinrichtungen, weil es sehr resistent gegen Witterungseinflüsse und Holzschädlinge ist.

mehr erfahren

Investment

Kakaobäume

Ein Kakaobaum ist ein „Sensibelchen“ und muss mit Verstand gehegt und gepflegt werden. Auf unseren Farmen arbeiten wir nach genauen Protokollen, die auch das fachgerechte Beschneiden der Bäume umfassen um schon im dritten Jahr mit den Auszahlungen zu beginnen. Sehr hohe Anforderungen an unsere guten Mitarbeiter. Aber dadurch wird ein Investment ein Gewinn für alle Beteiligten.

Mehr erfahren

Hintergrund

Was ist Mama Earth?

Seit vielen Jahren forstet Mama Earth auf. Unter anderem pflanzt unsere Foundation gemeinnützig Mangroven im Golf von Davao / Philippinen um dort den Fischreichtum zu fördern. Wir wurden und werden unterstützt durch Rettet den Regenwald e.V, der Umweltbank etc. 1.037.000 Mangroven sind bereits gepflanzt (September 2016). Das Ziel sind 1,2 Millionen. Es fehlen also nur noch 163.000 Mangroven.
 
Um den illegalen Einschlag in Naturwäldern zu stoppen, pflanzen wir kommerziell Mahagoni und Teak. Innerhalb von drei Jahren haben wir über 128.00 Bäume für den kommerziellen Holzeinschlag gepflanzt. Durch den günstigen Einstiegpreis erwirtschaften wir gute Renditen, obwohl die Farmer 50 Prozent erhalten. Wer sich am Hartzholz-Programm beteiligen möchte ist herzlich willkommen.

mehr erfahren

Social Investment

myTree - Der ganz persönliche Baum mit Foto

Unser myTree-Projekt startete im Sommer 2016. Ziel ist es 5.000.000 endemische Bäume zu pflanzen und damit der Natur zu helfen wieder Waldflächen zu entwickeln. Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen sammeln wir keine Spenden, sondern bieten Ihnen den Erwerb eines eindeutig identifizierten Baums an (4,50 Euro mit Foto). Durch die Koordinaten auf Ihrem Baumfoto können Sie den exakten Pflanzpunkt in Google Earth sehen. Wir haben darüber hinaus eine super praktische Tasche im Shop, die individuell mit den Koordinaten Ihres Baumes bedruckt ist. Es gibt keine zwei gleichen Taschen!

802 gespendet / 5.000.000 zu erreichen

Mehr erfahren

Mangroven Projekt

Der Golf von Davao bildet einen tiefen Einschnitt auf der Ostseite der Insel Mindanao / Philippinen. Seine Wasserfläche ist mehr als zwölfmal größer als der Bodensee. Die riesige Bucht versorgte über drei Millionen Menschen mit Speisefisch, was aus verschiedenen Gründen nicht mehr möglich ist. So wurden noch vor über einem Jahrzehnt die Mangroven gedankenlos abgeholzt. Aber ohne Mangroven bricht nicht nur ein lokales Biotop zusammen, auch die Laichgebiete für Fische dünnen sich aus. Unterstützen Sie die Aufforstung mit dem Kauf von Mangroven. Allein im Herbst 2016 haben wir dank Ihrer Hilfe 12.000 Mangroven gepflanzt. Danke!

86% gespendet / 1.200.000 zu erreichen

Mehr erfahren

Wir bieten Ihnen mit unserem Shop eine einfache und flexible Lösung die verschiedenen Projekte zu unterstützen und unsere Produkte zu kaufen.

Wir brauchen Ihre Unterstützung

Unterstützen auch Sie die Arbeit von Mama Earth mit einem unserer Investment oder bei unserern Aufforstungsaktionen
Mehr Erfahren über Mama Earth

Stand Mai 2016 – Teakbäume

Wunderbar wie unsere 1.400 „Testbäume“ gedeihen. Entgegen allen anderen Anbietern machen wir es auf Anraten unserer Diplom-Forstwirte anders: Wir pflanzen...
Weiterlesen
Freiwillige Helfer gesucht

Lust auf Gutes tun?

Werde Teil der Mama Earth-Familie! Wer uns bei den Pflanzaktionen unterstützen möchte, das einfache Leben in den ländlichen Regionen der Philippinen sowie körperliche Arbeit in den kälteren Bergregionen nicht scheut, ist herzlich Willkommen!

Jetzt einsteigen!

Unseren Newsletter abonnieren

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden und erhalten Sie die neusten Informationen zu unseren Aktionen.

E-Mail*
Nachname
 
 

Pflanzaktion von Mangroven